World Cup 2014 European Qualification Zone

European Qualification Zone

The draw for the European Qualification Zone has taken place for the 2014 World Cup and it has served up some mouthwatering clashes that will take place over the next couple years before the qualifiers head off to Brazil.

Current holders Spain have been draw against 1998 winners France, whilst Home Nations Wales and Scotland were drawn together in Group A.  England will no doubt fancy their chances in Group H, where they will face a few trips over to Eastern Europe, with Montenegro and Ukraine looking the possible challengers in the pool.

Republic of Ireland will face a difficult task in Group C coming up against Germany and Sweden, whilst Northern Ireland will be buoyant going into their qualifying group as they face tough contests againt Portugal and Russia.

Betting will certainly pick up for the 2014 World Cup now, so take a look at all the European Zone Qualification Groups as they all look to make it through to Brazil in a couple of years. Link:

Fixtures for the European Qualification take place between 7 September 2012 and 15 October 2013.

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D

Group E

Group F

Group G

Group H

Group I